Recipients of the AHIA Professional Practices Award

AHIA Professional Practices Award: This award honors an AHIA member who has promoted or demonstrated excellence in the areas of Clinical Quality, Information Technology Security, General Audit Management, Compliance, and/or Revenue Cycle.  Candidates considered for this award should be a current AHIA member who has demonstrated expertise in one or more of the above-noted categories, sharing that expertise with fellow members through educational presentations (conference, seminars, webinars, etc.); contributing materials to the Audit Library; writing articles for New Perspectives; and/or actively contributing to e-resources such as the Connected Community and Tech Talk.

  • 2018 - Ginger Manwell
  • 2017 - No Recipient
  • 2016 - Todd Havens
  • 2015 - Dan Clayton
  • 2014 - Catherine Wakefield